Shoutcast plugin error

Requests, suggestions, support, and everything else python / plugin related.
Post Reply
ouguy314
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2014 8:44 pm

Shoutcast plugin error

Post by ouguy314 »

Running a clean install of XBMC 3.3.3 stable, newly downloaded version of Shoutcast 1.3.0 plugin gives the following error. The Pastebin link is the debug log

http://pastebin.com/RTnZiFd2

Any ideas on what's going on here, and how to fix it?
skatulskijean
Posts: 1028
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 8:01 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 148 times

Re: Shoutcast plugin error

Post by skatulskijean »

ouguy314 wrote:Running a clean install of XBMC 3.3.3 stable, newly downloaded version of Shoutcast 1.3.0 plugin gives the following error. The Pastebin link is the debug log

http://pastebin.com/RTnZiFd2

Any ideas on what's going on here, and how to fix it?
You have ever the same error URLError: <urlopen error (10060, 'Operation timed out')>
this mean the deault time value to open a url its to little.

We can this on python 2.4 solve when we set a timeout value for the request.

as example
import urllib2
import socket

socket.setdefaulttimeout(30)
html = urllib2.urlopen('url what you want to access', timeout=30)
ouguy314
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2014 8:44 pm

Re: Shoutcast plugin error

Post by ouguy314 »

Are those strings I should add to the default.py file? I am something of a basic user when it comes to Python, so I am unsure about how to go out setting such a timeout.
skatulskijean
Posts: 1028
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 8:01 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 148 times

Re: Shoutcast plugin error

Post by skatulskijean »

wait for the next week i have a new shoutcast2xbmc4xbox addon developed what have the same options like the shoutcast 2 main xbmc addon and i put this on the next week on the site as addon release.

Regards Jan
ouguy314
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2014 8:44 pm

Re: Shoutcast plugin error

Post by ouguy314 »

Sounds good. Looking forward to it!
ouguy314
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2014 8:44 pm

Re: Shoutcast plugin error

Post by ouguy314 »

UPDATE: There seem to be two problems here: the prior one was encountered when I try to search for a station, and this one is encountered when I try to go to "list all stations."

http://pastebin.com/az3pLTxw
skatulskijean
Posts: 1028
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 8:01 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 148 times

Re: Shoutcast plugin error

Post by skatulskijean »

ouguy314 wrote:UPDATE: There seem to be two problems here: the prior one was encountered when I try to search for a station, and this one is encountered when I try to go to "list all stations."

http://pastebin.com/az3pLTxw
That is not a problem ,then the Version from me fix that all.

Regards Jan
skatulskijean
Posts: 1028
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 8:01 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 148 times

Re: Shoutcast plugin error

Post by skatulskijean »

ouguy314
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2014 8:44 pm

Re: Shoutcast plugin error

Post by ouguy314 »

Meant to post back earlier, but it's working like a charm. Thanks for all you do!
Post Reply