Emulators revert back to 480p after I change them to 720p

If you need any help with XBMC4XBOX, such as installing or using the software, please post it in here.
Post Reply
cw3323
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 9:30 pm
Has thanked: 3 times

Emulators revert back to 480p after I change them to 720p

Post by cw3323 »

Is there a way to get emulators to save the 720p setting? They save other changes I make. Is this something to do with the 'video_mode=0' .ini setting? I know it is a bit of a first world problem but I don't want to have to keep changing it every time I launch an emulator. :?
User avatar
professor_jonny
Posts: 1260
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 5:41 am
Location: New Zealand
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 187 times

Re: Emulators revert back to 480p after I change them to 720

Post by professor_jonny »

are you running them from a hdd or dvd ?

xport emulators i guess? you have to edit the corredt ini the ini in the directory only applys on first fire up and reads the ini from there after from e:
cw3323
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 9:30 pm
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: Emulators revert back to 480p after I change them to 720

Post by cw3323 »

Thanks for the reply :)

Yes they are xport emulators. And I am running them from the hard drive, F drive if that makes any difference. What do I need to change to get them to boot in 720p?
cw3323
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 9:30 pm
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: Emulators revert back to 480p after I change them to 720

Post by cw3323 »

professor_jonny wrote:you have to edit the corredt ini the ini in the directory only applys on first fire up and reads the ini from there after from e:
How do I edit the ini and which part do I edit?
Do I edit the ini file in the E drive or F drive?
User avatar
2 Bunny
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 4:55 pm
Location: United States
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

CONFIGURATION OF RESOLUTION Reply

Post by 2 Bunny »

It's like you read my mind! Same exact problem here. Mostly "Xport" emulators, but fce is the one and only one that has the problem, all the other ones work correctly. Every time I go to play, it sets everything back down to standard def. I can set it to 1080i until the cows come home, but it never sticks (other settings that are not video resolution related do stick though).

I looked in the configuration INnI files already, but couldn't find anything of value there. Any ideas?
User avatar
2 Bunny
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 4:55 pm
Location: United States
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

?

Post by 2 Bunny »

Anyone? Any updates on this? It's really annoying to have to go in and change the settings every single time I want to get some NES going.
User avatar
2 Bunny
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 4:55 pm
Location: United States
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

...

Post by 2 Bunny »

Anyone? Bueller?
Post Reply