Mce remote

If you need any help with XBMC4XBOX, such as installing or using the software, please post it in here.
Post Reply
User avatar
petewxm
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 3:37 pm
Has thanked: 6 times

Mce remote

Post by petewxm »

Sorry if instructions are posted already, I've searched on my phone but can't find anything.

I've just got a ir dongle for the Xbox and I already had a mce remote, is it compatible with the Xbox? I can't get it to work, I've enabled mce in the settings.

Any ideas?

Thanks

Pete
User avatar
petewxm
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 3:37 pm
Has thanked: 6 times

Re: Mce remote

Post by petewxm »

Any ideas?
User avatar
Spongy
Posts: 97
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 5:11 am
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: Mce remote

Post by Spongy »

Are you sure the remote works? Do you use it with something else?

Try the dongle in different ports.

Add this setting to advancedSettings.xml and reboot. Then see if any codes show.

Code: Select all

  <displayremotecodes>true</displayremotecodes>
If you see codes, post a few examples of the button you pushed and the code it shows.

Edit: A debug log never hurts.
User avatar
2 Bunny
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 4:55 pm
Location: United States
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

REMOTE Reply

Post by 2 Bunny »

I saw that too. The "official Xbox remote package" will work just fine, but a USB MCE remote does not unfortunately. Maybe someday...
User avatar
Dan Dar3
Posts: 1169
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 4:09 pm
Has thanked: 256 times
Been thanked: 253 times
Contact:

Re: Mce remote

Post by Dan Dar3 »

Have you tried this?

http://www.xbmc4xbox.org.uk/forum/viewt ... ote#p14832
just go to settings -> system -> general and enable "Use MCE/Universal Remote"
Post Reply