navigation the timeline with grouplist controls

Discussion and development of skins for XBMC4XBOX
Post Reply
chris0147
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 4:48 pm

navigation the timeline with grouplist controls

Post by chris0147 »

Hey guys

I need some help, I'm creating my own tv guide addon. I want to know how do you use the grouplist control to add the buttons with focusTexture and noFocusTexture images for the programs and channels to allow me to navigate the timeline?

Here is the xml i use:

Code: Select all

<control type="grouplist" id="4126">
    <description>My first group list control</description>
    <posx>10</posx>
    <posy>315</posy>
    <width>1024</width>
    <height>300</height>
    <itemgap>10</itemgap>
    <pagecontrol>7</pagecontrol>
    <scrolltime tween="sine" easing="out">10</scrolltime>
    <orientation>vertical</orientation>
    <usecontrolcoords>false</usecontrolcoords>
    <visible>true</visible>
    <onup>2</onup>
    <ondown>3</ondown>
    <onleft>1</onleft>
    <onright>1</onright>
</control>
fxmech
Posts: 673
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 9:15 am
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 46 times

Re: navigation the timeline with grouplist controls

Post by fxmech »

You should open a single thread for your project so all this is in better context.
chris0147
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 4:48 pm

Re: navigation the timeline with grouplist controls

Post by chris0147 »

fxmech wrote:You should open a single thread for your project so all this is in better context.
I don't get what you mean?
fxmech
Posts: 673
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 9:15 am
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 46 times

Re: navigation the timeline with grouplist controls

Post by fxmech »

http://www.xbmc4xbox.org.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3242

Seems like this is the at least 3rd topic you started for this same script.

My point is you should create ONE topic that clarifies all of your questions about it.
User avatar
byron
Posts: 582
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 9:26 pm
Location: Illinois
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 96 times

Re: navigation the timeline with grouplist controls

Post by byron »

From this thread: http://www.xbmc4xbox.org.uk/forum/viewt ... =17&t=3175'
Dom DXecutioner wrote:One: if you've solved your original problem, you should edit the title with a [SOLVED] or similar prefix

Two: it'd be great if you explain how you accomplish the fix so that others can benefit from your findings; also to know if we helped or otherwise

Three: if you have a new question separate from your original, you should start a new topic with a meaningful title, not just "help can't get it to work"

Four: explain what and how your doing it so that we can assist faster instead if us having to go thru your code, which in most cases we won't do
He's just doing what he's been recommended to do which is fine imo...and I'm the one that suggested that perhaps including a skin folder in the addon might be a proper way to handle the situation. So, what you have above are only the parameters for the grouplist - nothing more, nothing less - meaning there is no content. The content would be the rows for your addon...

Code: Select all

<control type="grouplist" id="4126">
	<description>My first group list control</description>
	<posx>10</posx>
	<posy>315</posy>
	<width>1024</width>
	<height>300</height>
	<itemgap>10</itemgap>
	<pagecontrol>7</pagecontrol>
	<scrolltime tween="sine" easing="out">10</scrolltime>
	<orientation>vertical</orientation>
	<usecontrolcoords>false</usecontrolcoords>
	<visible>true</visible>
	<onup>2</onup>
	<ondown>3</ondown>
	<onleft>1</onleft>
	<onright>1</onright>
	<!--ROW 1-->
	<control type="group">
		<control type="button" id="1">
			whatever your button is
		</control>
		<control type="button" id="2">
			whatever your button is
		</control>
		   etc...
	</control>
	
	<!--ROW 2-->
	<control type="group">
		<control type="button" id="3">
			whatever your button is
		</control>
		<control type="button" id="4">
			whatever your button is
		</control>
	</control>
		   etc...
</control>
Here is a standard button control, so just guessing that a button will need to be created for every item that's visible on the screen (focus and no focus textures will be added in the buttons). I haven't put as much thought into this as you have about how the script might equate to UI via skinning because I really have no idea how to assign things from a script. Hope that answers your question.
Post Reply