Modchip Data

Discussion about Modding the XBOX, including hardware and software hacks.
User avatar
xman
Posts: 1288
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 2:30 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 168 times

Modchip Data

Post by xman » Thu Jul 05, 2012 1:38 pm

Aladdin XT-
aladdin_xt_diagram_1_6.jpg
AA_XT_on_all_the_time.gif
BTandL1.jpg
I have other data regarding the other Aladdin types if required but this XT is very similar as the latest ones still available. They have a single 256k bios as all Aladdins do and it doesn't require the dedicated bios flashing tool early Aladdins did require to flash. You may need to add the bios chip numbers to your disc, Slayer's etc, so it recognizes the bios chip type to allow you to flash.
DuoX2-

User avatar
Nextelhalo
Posts: 725
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 5:55 am
Location: Yoyorast Island
Has thanked: 61 times
Been thanked: 77 times

Re: Modchip Data

Post by Nextelhalo » Fri Jul 06, 2012 2:57 am

DUOX2

Image
Image
Halo LE Blue (Japan Black jewel) v1.0 1.0GHZ Trusty 128 RAM 640GB Blue-White P/E LED's
White v1.4 X3 CE with X3 CP 500GB Blue-white P/E LED's Blue Jewel
Debug kit untouched

User avatar
xman
Posts: 1288
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 2:30 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 168 times

Re: Modchip Data

Post by xman » Fri Jul 06, 2012 7:33 am

DuoX2 Lite-
duox2lite_v1.4.jpg
Chinese DuoX3-
duo x3 1_6.jpg
1.6 Version Mother Board (LCP Port Rebuild)-
xbox1-6-lpc-rebuild-pin.jpg

User avatar
professor_jonny
Posts: 1244
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 5:41 am
Location: New Zealand
Has thanked: 56 times
Been thanked: 181 times

Re: Modchip Data

Post by professor_jonny » Fri Jul 06, 2012 1:20 pm

xkiller mod chip based on a cheap mod and i believe this basic type of chip will only work on a version 1.3 or below motherboard because of protection measures added by microsoft it only has on connection to d0 and has no live safe mode:

Image

akira v2 mod chip it has 2 bank switches to set banks
jumper 1 selects bank 1 (512)
jumper 2 selects bank 2 (512)
no jumpers or both jumpers selects both banks (1024)
this chips requires the akira flash bios (a hacked version of cromwell) loaded by pheonix bios loader to be able to flash it there is no software based flashing solution that works for this chip.

Image

the x3 mod chip which probally needs no introduction

Image

xman also some of the aladin mod chips require a 2 second press of the power button to disable the write protection that has tripped me up may be worth a note?
also on the aladin xt plus some are fitted with a sst49lf0002a flash chips and need a jumper switched to enable flash write it took me ages to find this ill put up a pic when i get around to it.

User avatar
xman
Posts: 1288
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 2:30 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 168 times

Re: Modchip Data

Post by xman » Fri Jul 06, 2012 4:07 pm

SmartXX V3-
smartXX_v3_front.jpg
smartXX_v3_w_front.jpg
smartXX_v3_w_rear.jpg

User avatar
xman
Posts: 1288
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 2:30 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 168 times

Re: Modchip Data

Post by xman » Sat Jul 07, 2012 5:14 am

Any modchip install needs a wire from the modchip "D0" point to the "D0" point on the motherboard. This is the D0 point on the underside of the mother board. The LED points for the LAN activity and Hard Drive activity are also shown should you like to hook up these LEDs-
x3_bottom.jpg

Dawscaus
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 2:35 am
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Modchip Data

Post by Dawscaus » Thu Jul 12, 2012 2:35 am

is there anyplace to still get mod chips?

User avatar
Nextelhalo
Posts: 725
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 5:55 am
Location: Yoyorast Island
Has thanked: 61 times
Been thanked: 77 times

Re: Modchip Data

Post by Nextelhalo » Thu Jul 12, 2012 5:25 pm

A few here and there, but they will be the cheaper chips, dont expect to find an X3 CE or SmartXX online. Do a search for DUOX2 or Aladin XT and see what you can find. If you dont have any luck try on the X-scene BST threads.
Halo LE Blue (Japan Black jewel) v1.0 1.0GHZ Trusty 128 RAM 640GB Blue-White P/E LED's
White v1.4 X3 CE with X3 CP 500GB Blue-white P/E LED's Blue Jewel
Debug kit untouched

User avatar
tacitus
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 11:49 am
Location: Sweden
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Modchip Data

Post by tacitus » Fri Jul 20, 2012 1:04 pm

OzXChip, cheapmod based chip with 256k bios and jumpers for on/off and flash protect.

Here's a link to the manual: http://dwl.xbox-scene.net/~xbox/xbox-sc ... ev1.3).pdf
Attachments
OzX.jpg
OzX.jpg (9.17 KiB) Viewed 28184 times

User avatar
cashonly
Posts: 181
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 5:12 pm
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 32 times

Re: Modchip Data

Post by cashonly » Fri Jul 20, 2012 5:08 pm

Image
Image
These pretzels are making me thirsty!

User avatar
GhostlyGamer
Posts: 356
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 5:34 am
Location: Seattle USA
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 15 times

Re: Modchip Data

Post by GhostlyGamer » Sat Jul 21, 2012 5:54 am

X2.6/X3/CE Pinheader install (V1.0-1.6) (Updated pictures and better explinations) http://team-xecuter.com/x3ce.pdf
Last edited by GhostlyGamer on Thu Jul 26, 2012 6:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Image

User avatar
GhostlyGamer
Posts: 356
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 5:34 am
Location: Seattle USA
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 15 times

Re: Modchip Data

Post by GhostlyGamer » Sun Jul 22, 2012 3:21 pm

x3wire_v1015.jpg
X3/2.6 Wire installs for V1.0-1.5
x3_wire_v16.jpg
For V1.6
Image
Image

dan.h
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 2:23 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Modchip Data

Post by dan.h » Fri Jul 12, 2013 2:37 pm

Interesing info, is there a chip particularly desireable for use with lcd screens?

Obviously the X3 has a screen that is plug and play (ideal for me!) but I understand the SmartXX has an additional ambient light feature and I think there's also a chip that doesnt need so many wires soldering to it compared to the X3 - does anyone know what that one is?

User avatar
AwesomeNurd
Posts: 332
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 3:01 pm
Location: London, United Kingdom
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Modchip Data

Post by AwesomeNurd » Fri Jul 12, 2013 7:16 pm

I think it's the Xenium. Correct me if I'm wrong

User avatar
GhostlyGamer
Posts: 356
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 5:34 am
Location: Seattle USA
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 15 times

Re: Modchip Data

Post by GhostlyGamer » Wed Jul 31, 2013 3:46 pm

Xecuter 2.0 series installs

For a Pinheader install,
http://www.xbox-scene.com/modchips/x-ec ... grams.html

For a Wire Install
http://www.xbox-scene.com/modchips/x-ec ... grams.html

For using Pogo Pins
http://www.xbox-scene.com/modchips/x-ec ... grams.html
Image
Image

davidthomas
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 6:17 am
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Modchip Data

Post by davidthomas » Wed Mar 05, 2014 10:10 pm

I just joined this great web site. This is my mod chip collection and none of these are installed in consoles. These are just for preservation. If you see that you have something that I do not on this list please let me know! I am still looking for more of the smartxx mod chips! I need another version 3 that I can install in a console!

X3 original model
X3CE early production (new boxed)
X3CE later production (new boxed)
X2.6 original model
X2.6 CE early production
X2.6 CE later production
X2.3b lite (used)
X2.3b lite+ (used)
X2.3b PRO (used)
X2.2 lite+ (used)
X2.2 PRO (used)
X2 lite (used)
X2 PRO (used)

X3CP Blue (New installed)
X3CP Black (New installed)
X3CP Clear (New installed)
X3CP Green (New installed)

X3 PRO switch Black (New boxed)
X3 PRO switch Clear (New boxed)
X3 PRO switch Green (New boxed)
X3 PRO switch Blue (Not sure if it exists, I have not seen pics or have one)

X3IR-kit (New boxed)
X3 solderless adapter 1.0-1.5 (used)
X3 solderless adapter 1.6 (used)
X3 1.6 LPC rebuild (new)
X2.6 Programmer (new boxed)

Chameleon (used)

Xenium Blue (used boxed) with LED add on
Xenium ICE (new boxed) with LED add on
Xenium 24k (used)
Xenium 1.6 solderless adapter (used)
Xenium 1.0-1.5 solderless adapter (used)
SPI2PAR adapter with LCD

X-Changer 2.5 (used)

Spider GX (new boxed) with 1.6 solderless adapter (new in the same box)

Matrix original Mod Chip with programmer (new)

X-Bit 1.5 (used) with USB programmer
X-Bit 1.0 (used) with USB programmer

Xeno chip (used)

Aladdin Advanced (used)
Aladdin xeno FX (new)
Aladdin XT 4032 (new)
Aladdin XT 4064 (used)
Aladdin EX (new)
Aladdin 1.6 LPC (new)
Aladdin SUPER LIVE (used)

Smartxx version 1 (used)
Smartxx version 2 SE (new boxed)
Smartxx version 2 Halloween edition (used)
Smartxx version 3 (used)
Smartxx 1.6 solderless adapter (new boxed)
Smartxx LT OPX SE 2MB version (new)
Smartxx 1.6 LPC rebuild (new)

Duo X3 (New)
Duo X2 white version (used)
Duo X2 Blue version (used)
Duo X2 GS white version (used)

3 Different versions of the cheap mod

XIR version 1 easy kit (used)
XIR version 2 easy kit (used)
Xerc 2
Last edited by davidthomas on Mon Jun 23, 2014 2:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
xman
Posts: 1288
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 2:30 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 168 times

Re: Modchip Data

Post by xman » Sat Mar 08, 2014 12:44 pm

A SmartXX Version 3 which I have for an Aladdin 4064 which you have. I'm presuming your Aladdin 4064 is the LCD version with the trim pot on it with the pinouts for driving the LCD, yes?. Well if it we may be able to do some kind of a deal but you must take into consideration the purchase price of that Aladdin when it was new and the price this SmartXX was not that I paid for it, I swapped an X3 for it to a member that needed only an X3 for his install but still that X3 did cost much cash. Anyway, let me know what you think is fair if your interested.

User avatar
cashonly
Posts: 181
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 5:12 pm
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 32 times

Re: Modchip Data

Post by cashonly » Fri May 09, 2014 7:54 am

hello, i have about 4 modchips in my collection, i hope to take pictures of them:

*X-bit v1.5 wich i use to softmod and tsop the xboxes (has no solder installation)
*X-changer 2.5 wich i desoldered from a v1.6 xbox, is designed to fit on the back of the xbox board and to solder to the lpc rebuild points. olso has a built in ftp server.
*DuoX3 (has a format like alladin xt but with 2 banks of 256kb and a switch to select from them, and is blue)
*Smartxx v2 with LCD connections.

P.S. my xbox is tsoped, no modchip in there but is a v1.1 an i have room for big bioses, the extra hardware is a pata to sata converter and a 250gb hdd.
P.S.2 i asked in a separate thread but i will ask here olso: i have tsoped with x2.4983 (or x2.4981, i dont remeber exactly), can i simply flash the X2.5035 bios? will i have a problem with the hdd? with x2.4983 bios, when i formated the hdd (about a year ago) told me that i dont have a bios wich suport on disk partition scheme (pluged in the new hdd, put the autoinstallerdeluxe disk, seen the new hdd and asked me if i want to format it, i hit yes and select only to have F partition)
if i flash with X2.5035 will corrupt my hdd? the hdd is full with games which i have found verry hard, i dont want to loose the information.
These pretzels are making me thirsty!

User avatar
cashonly
Posts: 181
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 5:12 pm
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 32 times

Re: Modchip Data

Post by cashonly » Mon May 12, 2014 6:51 am

^ no one to solve my problem? :)
These pretzels are making me thirsty!

User avatar
xman
Posts: 1288
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 2:30 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 168 times

Re: Modchip Data

Post by xman » Mon May 12, 2014 2:04 pm

Well I read your post the day you wrote it but I have never had an X-bit or X-changer modchip myself and I don't use X2 bioses. However I do use M8 bioses and as long as the bios has both F and G drives, It will always pick up what drives you have on the HDD. This is not the case if your bios only has F drive and your HDD has both F and G. It will never be able to read the G drive and as a result G drive will never be avaliable. If the bios has both F and G and the HDD only has F drive both F and G drive will show up in your XBMC filemanager but G drive will always have 0k displayed so as a result I only use F and G drive bioses no matter what HDD I use. Providing your HDDs are always unlocked you can swap HDDs around if you ever need to use a F and G bios. Also on the M8 bioses it doesn't matter if the HDD with 200Gb is swapped for a 2TB. Providing the bios originally had F and G, it will see all the content on the 2Tb that uses both F and G drives on the HDD..
Just remember, this info is related to the M8 bioses. I really don't know if this is the case with X2 series bioses.

Post Reply