Softmod and clock cap removal

Discussion about Modding the XBOX, including hardware and software hacks.
Post Reply
User avatar
LudviG
Posts: 194
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 10:05 pm
Location: Norway
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Softmod and clock cap removal

Post by LudviG » Thu Oct 26, 2017 7:16 pm

I have a 1,1 Xbox I believe, that I plan to remove the clock cap. I have read some about time loop error, and wondered if that is an issue with later softmods? It's modded with rockys 2017 softmod.

Also I can't find an article that shows the 1.1, so I wondered if anyone can help me to be sure I remove the correct cap. I believe it is the one my screwdriver point at.

ImageImage

Sent fra min NX551J via Tapatalk


Last edited by LudviG on Thu Oct 26, 2017 7:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Never argue with an idiot! First he brings you down to his level, then he beats you with experience.

User avatar
Rocky5
Posts: 903
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2014 5:27 am
Has thanked: 76 times
Been thanked: 214 times

Re: Softmod and clock cap removal

Post by Rocky5 » Thu Oct 26, 2017 8:24 pm

That’s the one, they are all in the same place bar v1.6

All modern softmods are clock loop resistant, ie, they set the time when the NDURE exploit is run in the case of my softmod I set the time/date to 1/1/2017 00:01
Download Xbox Softmodding Tool & Extras Disc
XBMC4Kids Mod


Xbox Gamertag = Connxtion
PSN ID = JCRocky5

User avatar
LudviG
Posts: 194
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 10:05 pm
Location: Norway
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Softmod and clock cap removal

Post by LudviG » Thu Oct 26, 2017 8:33 pm

Thanks for the answer Rocky! I will remove right away then. I am having a real good time working on one of my Xboxes tonight :)

Sent fra min NX551J via Tapatalk

Never argue with an idiot! First he brings you down to his level, then he beats you with experience.

Post Reply