XBMC ideas

Discussion of XBMC4XBOX development.
CygnusBlack

XBMC ideas

Post by CygnusBlack »

This topic will serve as a permanent placeholder for my XBMC builds. I'm a computer programmer and a developer for various FOSS projects. I recently picked up another XBOX. Years ago I was an active contributer in the XBOX modding community. Since I have another XBOX now I plan to write and release better versions of this software. I use to run T3CH builds and I never had issues with RAM being freed between menus, thus I never had issues playing back HD 720p videos. The Pentium III with MMX and SSE in these boxes is more than sufficient for 720p playback if the XBMC builds freed the memory like its suppose to. I intend to fix all of these issues and more. If anyone would like to contribute to this project send me an email at CygnusArtureusBlack[[[at]]]gmail
xman

Re: [ANNOUNCEMENT] [RELEASE ] New XBMC Build by CygnusBlack

Post by xman »

http://www.eurasia.nu/modules.php?name= ... %28T3CH%29
I do believe this was the last T3ch build and you will note it was dated 31/8/2010. You may also note that there were 3 devs working on that build, one being the only remaining dev today, ExoBuZz. I do really look forward to what you can possibly come up with for the project and any help I can do, please ask but I also urge you not to forget that if it wasn't for this man, BuZz, the project would have stopped any forward progress around the time of that last T3ch build and this I honestly believe would have killed this project right there and then.