Help 101 new setup and how to for Xbox

If you need any help with XBMC4XBOX, such as installing or using the software, please post it in here.
Dls4

Post by Dls4 »

Hi, I'm really new to all this and have read about using an Xbox for all these wonderful things. We have an Xbox,Xbox 360, and Xbox one. Finding out that the Xbox can be used to do online viewing of movies and so much more is fantastic. I thought it would never be touched again at our house. I'm really not sure how to do any of the things required to make this happen. I have very little know-how about this. I started using pcs way back in the Dino. Ages with one from radio shack that we stored our entered game program on cassettes (if your old enough to know what those are). To now where the latest thing I have been able to do is download and use kodi on my laptop and send it to my tv via hdmi (because I don't even have a smart tv yet). I'm just trying to get this done for my kids to have another option to watch things on. We don't subscribe to cable tv, we just pay the outrageous fee for high speed internet each month, so we watch kodi and the boys watch a lot of you tube. (I love kodi)

Anyway just need the how to in simplest form please if someone can help?

If there is a better way to do this or someone knows an easier way, I'd love to know.
Thanks
professor_jonny

Re: Help 101 new setup and how to for Xbox

Post by professor_jonny »

firstly you have to exploit your console,you can either soft mod it or hard mod it or build a hdd with a copy of the eeprom key.

a soft mod is done using a specific game disk and a special save game file to run unassigned software on your console.

a hard mod involves installing a hardware device (modchip) to allow unassigned software to run off the bat from boot.