Movie & TV Show menu behaviors

General discussion relating to XBMC4XBOX. Please use the support forums for help on using the software or plugins.
Post Reply
grupy
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 6:26 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Movie & TV Show menu behaviors

Post by grupy »

Im using XBMC4XBOX 3.5 and Confluence Lite skin. I have scanned in Movies and TV Shows into my library and would like to simply jump into the Titles menu when I select either of these two options from the main menu. I dont want to jump to the sub-menu and select Titles. Is there a way to jump to this option?

I assume the editing is done to the Home.xml file on the 720p folder, but can someone point me to the exact code that I would need to change?

Thanks!
User avatar
Spongy
Posts: 97
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 5:11 am
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: Movie & TV Show menu behaviors

Post by Spongy »

Search Home.xml for <onclick>ActivateWindow(Weather)</onclick>
You'll see it's part of an <item>

Below that are more <item>s for Pictures, Videos, Movies, TV, Music, Programs.

Change the <onclick> line in the movies<item> and tv<item> to look like these.

Code: Select all

						<onclick>ActivateWindow(VideoLibrary,MovieTitles,return)</onclick>

Code: Select all

						<onclick>ActivateWindow(VideoLibrary,TVShowTitles,return)</onclick>
Just in case you want to do music as well.

Code: Select all

						<onclick>ActivateWindow(Music,Artists,return)</onclick>
grupy
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 6:26 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Movie & TV Show menu behaviors

Post by grupy »

I tried that as I recall it doing it at that same location but when I did make that change for tv shows and movies for Confluence Lite, the same issue happens where it loads up a blank black square with nothing on it.

Do you know what line those two changes are?

I made the change to the HOME.XML file in the 720p folder of Confluence Lite. Is there another place in the file where I should make this change? Below are the only two places where the coding has the VideoLibrary option.


- <item id="10">
<label>31954</label>
<onclick>ActivateWindow(VideoLibrary,MoviesTitles,return)</onclick>
<icon>-</icon>
<thumb>-</thumb>
<visible>!Skin.HasSetting(HomeMenuNoMoviesButton) + Library.HasContent(Movies)</visible>
</item>
- <item id="11">
<label>31955</label>
<onclick>ActivateWindow(VideoLibrary,TvShowsTitles,return)</onclick>
<icon>-</icon>
<thumb>-</thumb>
<visible>!Skin.HasSetting(HomeMenuNoTVShowsButton) + Library.HasContent(TVShows)</visible>
</item>
User avatar
Spongy
Posts: 97
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 5:11 am
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: Movie & TV Show menu behaviors

Post by Spongy »

Assuming you're using the optimized version of confluence lite.

Lines 2347, 2354, 2361.

It looks like you did it right. You might want to post the home.xml to pastbin.
NOTTHESAME
Posts: 532
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 7:46 am
Has thanked: 82 times
Been thanked: 61 times

Re: Movie & TV Show menu behaviors

Post by NOTTHESAME »

yeah let me know if you got issues, ill help you since im doing the optimized version
but i didnt touch none of theses areas so everyshould work fine.
fxmech
Posts: 673
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 9:15 am
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 46 times

Re: Movie & TV Show menu behaviors

Post by fxmech »

Go to videos, select Titles and press white button, select "Set as default".... Isn't this an option guys?
Post Reply