Need help with new location to boot up in XBMC

General discussion relating to XBMC4XBOX. Please use the support forums for help on using the software or plugins.
Post Reply
Jerry98vert
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 6:39 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Need help with new location to boot up in XBMC

Post by Jerry98vert » Tue May 13, 2014 4:36 pm

Been trying to find this question but I give up and thought I would ask here, I had great help in the past on this website. I have a 500gb new hard drive everything works great all my emulators are on the F drive. I have folders called (in the F drive) like Arcade, Emulators and a few others, so all I want to do is when I turn on the xbox I want it to go..........say......Arcade directory in the F drive right away is this easy to do?????? Right now it goes to the home page then I have to pick programs then I have it set to see the F drive then I have to pick the directory I want and then I can pick the game console then the game.

thanks to anyone that can point me to a post or just help me out. :D :D

User avatar
mrmajikbus45
Posts: 343
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 12:36 am
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 55 times

Re: Need help with new location to boot up in XBMC

Post by mrmajikbus45 » Tue May 13, 2014 8:38 pm

A strong man doesn't need to read the future, he makes his own. -Solid Snake
American as Guile!
Get your Chimp on!

Jerry98vert
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 6:39 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Need help with new location to boot up in XBMC

Post by Jerry98vert » Tue May 13, 2014 9:18 pm

Hey Mrmajikbus45 hope all is well thanks for the link I will check it out.

Since I got you on the radar any ideas why my weather will not show the weather it's like I am not on line and I am, thanks again.

User avatar
mrmajikbus45
Posts: 343
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 12:36 am
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 55 times

Re: Need help with new location to boot up in XBMC

Post by mrmajikbus45 » Tue May 13, 2014 10:57 pm

Upgrade to the newest XBMC4XBOX. Version 3.5 Beta 3 is out now. It is basically a finished project. The weather problem was an issue showing "Busy" prior to 3.5 beta 2. Problem has been fixed in the subsequent versions.
A strong man doesn't need to read the future, he makes his own. -Solid Snake
American as Guile!
Get your Chimp on!

Jerry98vert
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 6:39 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Need help with new location to boot up in XBMC

Post by Jerry98vert » Wed May 14, 2014 5:21 pm

I found this how to does this still apply to how to update to the new XBMC:

http://www.instructables.com/id/Upgrade ... urrent-bu/

User avatar
mrmajikbus45
Posts: 343
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 12:36 am
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 55 times

Re: Need help with new location to boot up in XBMC

Post by mrmajikbus45 » Wed May 14, 2014 8:16 pm

No. Download the newest version from here. http://www.xbmc4xbox.org.uk/forum/viewt ... ?f=9&t=781. Unzip this file onto your PC, remember where you put it.

On your xbox use a different dash such as UnleashX or EvoX for a moment.
On your xbox, find the IP address.
Use an FTP client program to access your xbox from your PC. (Filezilla, flashFXP are examples)
On your xbox, find where you have XBMC currently. Delete that folder.
FTP the new XBMC folder that you unzipped earlier from your PC to the xbox. Place it in the EXACT spot where your old XBMC was.

Call it done.
A strong man doesn't need to read the future, he makes his own. -Solid Snake
American as Guile!
Get your Chimp on!

Jerry98vert
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 6:39 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Need help with new location to boot up in XBMC

Post by Jerry98vert » Wed May 14, 2014 8:59 pm

ok thanks for your time.

User avatar
mrmajikbus45
Posts: 343
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 12:36 am
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 55 times

Re: Need help with new location to boot up in XBMC

Post by mrmajikbus45 » Thu May 15, 2014 2:55 pm

No worries bud. Enjoy!
A strong man doesn't need to read the future, he makes his own. -Solid Snake
American as Guile!
Get your Chimp on!

Jerry98vert
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 6:39 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Need help with new location to boot up in XBMC

Post by Jerry98vert » Thu May 15, 2014 3:55 pm

Thanks Mrmajikbus45 the how to detail work this is solved I still can't boot up XBMC to F:/Emulators it will boot up in F:/ . Just can't get it to go to Emulators there might be a file in E:/ that tell where XBMC boots up in.

Post Reply