Set Time Automatically?

General discussion relating to XBMC4XBOX. Please use the support forums for help on using the software or plugins.
Post Reply
Steo
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2018 2:11 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Set Time Automatically?

Post by Steo » Sat Sep 08, 2018 2:18 am

Hi all. I have a 1GHz 128MB RAM v1.0 Xbox running iND-BiOS. This is probably going to sound dumb, but is there any way to make the time set automatically on boot via internet? I know Evolution X can do it, but I can't find a way to make XBMC do it and that's the Dashboard I use. Every time I unplug the Xbox, the date goes back to 2004 since the clock capacitor was removed so I'm just wondering if XBMC can set the time on boot is all, thanks.

User avatar
DavPow
Posts: 75
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 11:53 pm
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Has thanked: 80 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Set Time Automatically?

Post by DavPow » Sun Sep 09, 2018 11:40 pm

Yes there is. :)

Just go into Settings > Appearance > International and select Enable Internet time syncronization.
Image
Xlink Kai: DavPow
Xbox Systems:
V1.4, XBlast Lite V1 (Pre edition) + iND BIOS 5003, 1TB HDD (WD WD10EZEX), XBMC4Xbox 3.5.3
2X V1.6 (Black - Stock) + (Crystal - Softmodded + XBMC4Xbox 3.5.3)

Steo
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2018 2:11 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Set Time Automatically?

Post by Steo » Mon Sep 10, 2018 4:05 pm

Thanks very much for that :D

I had looked through the System tab expecting it to be somewhere in there, but I didn't expect it to be in appearance :P

RichardDol
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2018 3:02 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Set Time Automatically?

Post by RichardDol » Fri Dec 14, 2018 3:05 pm

I had the same problem. Thank you very much

User avatar
RextheC
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2015 5:15 pm
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Set Time Automatically?

Post by RextheC » Sun Jul 07, 2019 4:04 pm

I also had the problem that the auto time didnt work,
but in my case the time server which was default in evox is down now :evil:
I have found another one... and it works again :)
...THE TRUTH IS OUT THERE...

BarryZon
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2019 9:49 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Set Time Automatically

Post by BarryZon » Sat Jul 13, 2019 11:38 am

Thanks Brian. Since I never really look at the time on the board, I didnt realize I had the settings on eastern time zone all this time

User avatar
GoTeamScotch
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 2:17 am
Has thanked: 68 times
Been thanked: 66 times

Re: Set Time Automatically?

Post by GoTeamScotch » Mon Jul 15, 2019 7:18 pm

I don't blame you for not being able to find it. It being under Appearance isn't very intuitive.
Image
Remember kids, always zero-ize your HDD key!

Post Reply