Put me to work!

Post ideas or dicuss development of the Blog / Forum / Bugtracker etc
fxmech

Put me to work!

Post by fxmech »

I've been lurking around the open source community (CMS/web applications) for over 10 years now. Some things don't change much. Lots to do and nobody to do it.

The Xbox1 is losing momentum in these golden years. One thing I like, and that The Google likes, is a frequently updated website. Especially one with useful, directly-applicable information on it. Relavancy is important, too.

For XBMC4XBOX and this particular project, I may well be suited to work on the website end of things.
  • I have extensive experience modding, styling and administering phpBB. I will happily take on a couple dedicated hours per week to tidy up as needed. Fortunately it doesn't seem to be the case, at least not yet anyway.
  • I can write a well-crafted wiki page. If I try. This includes attention to some basic tenants of SEO.
  • Site click tracking, statistics & marketing integration.
  • Willing to randomly solicit to have sites join a link-exchange / myFace[social marketeering] brainwash campaigns / etc.
  • Patch together useful scripts/linux serverly duties. My favorite.
  • Database porting, conversion, backup, design. Currently employed doing data restructuring and importing.
  • Work with templating engines (Smarty, PHP)
I assure you it isn't my intent to rag on the efforts put in getting the website back to the current state. BUT, the wiki needs work, and always has. Even XBMC's