New Total Installer Addon coming soon!

Discussion of plugin / script development for XBMC4Xbox
whufclee

New Total Installer Addon coming soon!

Post by whufclee »

Hi folks,

It's been a while since I've been on here but don't worry I've not forgotten about you and I've spent the past year learning how to code in various languages - I'm still learning and am certainly not a skilled coder but I'm improving as each day passes. I have some exciting news for you...

I've spent the past few months making big changes to the backend of the TotalXBMC site which has resulted in not only the changes you can see on the site but many other big changes in database structures and other things not seen by the end users. This has been done in preparation of a new super addon - the new version of Total Installer. This is going to be much more than just an installer, full details will come over the coming weeks but here's the great news for you Xbox users...

Although pretty much every other developer out there has all but given up on the old girl I'm now dedicating all my coding time to getting the new Total Installer working on Xbox (name will most likely change as it's now going to be much more than an addon installer). You guys will have the first release of the new addon before anyone else - I anticipate this to be the biggest addon release this year and MANY months have gone into sorting out all the backend code required so I've now just got to code up the addon. This could take days, it could take weeks - sorry really can't give you a better time frame than that but rest assured I'm working hard on it and will update you all as and when I have more info :)