Need some help with my new modded xbox

Discussion about Modding the XBOX, including hardware and software hacks.
c.penny1

Need some help with my new modded xbox

Post by c.penny1 »

I dont suppose you lot can help me. I am a little experienced with softmodding an xbox but i managed to score an xbox original cheap and i noticed it had switches. I managed to find out that it is a xecuter 2.6 chip. I will attach the photo as i may be wrong. I am new to these banks etc. I have left my xbox cables at my nans so i wont be able to get any information from the dashboard. I remember the word slayer on the modded dashboard. I have a few questions below and any help will be helpful and appreciated. http://imgur.com/a/I0TTR

1. To upgrade my hard drive, do i follow the same route by just using chimp and cloning the drive (softmod way)?
2. Could someone explain to me about bank 1 and 2, i think its something to do with bioses so i can change bios but why would i want to do that?
3. I have seen that people have been updating their bios, should i do that and how would i be able to do it? (i believe the xbox hasnt been used for a while as trying to boot the xbox into the chip didnt work until a few more tries and it is dirty inside)
shloader

Re: Need some help with my new modded xbox

Post by shloader »

c.penny1 wrote: Sun May 28, 2017 1:55 pm 1. To upgrade my hard drive, do i follow the same route by just using chimp and cloning the drive (softmod way)?
If you want to retain everything that's on it and transfer it to another drive, yes. Otherwise you simply place a fresh hard drive in and put a HeXEn 2017 disc in and load it from scratch (if you're using a SATA drive, may not be so simple).
c.penny1 wrote: Sun May 28, 2017 1:55 pm 2. Could someone explain to me about bank 1 and 2, i think its something to do with bioses so i can change bios but why would i want to do that?