xbox data corruption

Discussion about Modding the XBOX, including hardware and software hacks.

xbox data corruption

Postby xzotick » Sat Feb 11, 2017 12:39 pm

I have three 3 xboxes

1 softmod
2 with executor flashed tsop

I have 500 and 320gb drives installed and running fine in the softmod and 1 of the flashed boxes(both are executor)

I just got a 750gb IDE for one of the tsop flashed boxes.

I formatted with XB partioner with F and G are 353gig each (32k cluster)
F:\GAMES\*.*
G:\GAMES\*.*

when FTPing into the directories the first 250gb or so seem to work fine, but then FTP starts giving me the error 3, getting empty directories all things of that sort.

I have been reading some users with similar problems maybe hitting the FATX limitation. and I believe that is what is happening to me because of the \GAMES\

Would I not be better off to just eliminate the \GAMES\ and FTP directly to the root of F and G?

From what I am understanding this would give me a 4096 file/folder limit..

The other 2 boxes are running fine, but they arent dealing with 750gb...

Thanks to everyone for a great site!!
xzotick
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 2:57 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: xbox data corruption

Postby Rocky5 » Sat Feb 11, 2017 2:33 pm

It 240 folders per folder.
( basically every folder on the system can have 240 folders inside and each of those can have 240 folders inside, you get the point )

4096 files per folder, exact same as above.

So if your games folder has 240 folders ( games ) you will need to make a games2 folder eg...


Just check XBP1.3 and make sure the cluster size isn't er.
Download Xbox Softmodding Tool & Extras Disc
XBMC4Kids Mod


Xbox Gamertag = Connxtion
PSN ID = JCRocky5
Rocky5
 
Posts: 716
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2014 5:27 am
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 150 times

Re: xbox data corruption

Postby xzotick » Sat Feb 11, 2017 4:29 pm

I tried installing the CoinOps 8 outside of the games folder to try and keep so many out of the GAMES folder...
still went the same...

after about 1/2 of the coinops started to get error 3..
had games in F:\GAMES\
coinops in F:\Coinops8\


thanks
xzotick
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 2:57 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: xbox data corruption

Postby Rocky5 » Sat Feb 11, 2017 5:27 pm

xzotick wrote:I tried installing the CoinOps 8 outside of the games folder to try and keep so many out of the GAMES folder...
still went the same...

after about 1/2 of the coinops started to get error 3..
had games in F:\GAMES\
coinops in F:\Coinops8\


thanks

Coinops is a mess of files I stopped using it after v6 as I couldn't be bothered with it anymore.
( if it was organised properly then I may have stayed )

You will know if you hit the file limit as you will have 4096 files in a directory.
Download Xbox Softmodding Tool & Extras Disc
XBMC4Kids Mod


Xbox Gamertag = Connxtion
PSN ID = JCRocky5
Rocky5
 
Posts: 716
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2014 5:27 am
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 150 times

Re: xbox data corruption

Postby xzotick » Sun Feb 12, 2017 4:54 am

coinops8 seems to run fine when its on f or g by itself...just when I start to add games .....
or if I put the games first then coinops then coinops messes up....
xzotick
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 2:57 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: xbox data corruption

Postby xzotick » Sun Feb 12, 2017 10:58 am

I went back and checked my G:\games\ drive it has 107 folders....
but if I try and add more I start getting errors...
xzotick
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 2:57 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: xbox data corruption

Postby hawsey » Sun Feb 12, 2017 12:04 pm

I would ask on the CoinOps forum if I were you , they will know if anyone .

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk
hawsey
 
Posts: 467
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 8:25 pm
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 26 times

Re: xbox data corruption

Postby Rocky5 » Sun Feb 12, 2017 3:02 pm

Rocky5 wrote:Just check XBP1.3 and make sure the cluster size isn't er.


Like said to do, come back when you have.
Download Xbox Softmodding Tool & Extras Disc
XBMC4Kids Mod


Xbox Gamertag = Connxtion
PSN ID = JCRocky5
Rocky5
 
Posts: 716
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2014 5:27 am
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 150 times

Re: xbox data corruption

Postby xzotick » Mon Feb 20, 2017 3:47 am

Its says 32....but I have been playing around and I

think I may be developing bad sectors on the 750gb IDE drive.

I have been wanted to move to a SATA with bridge combo,

but I have tried about 5 different one, and havent found one the would work....

Thanks for the reply
xzotick
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 2:57 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to XBOX Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests